GSoC Battle 2016

Hello reader,
The third attempt and yeah made it, this time. 😀
No more regrets in life ! soon a GSoCer !

I started contributing to Fedora infrastructure projects after I returned from PyCon India 2014 prior which was contributing to gnome-shell, one can say that after this event, meeting people and the environment as a whole motivated and inspired a lot, and since then I never backed down !
yeah, the trick was to not lose hope and keep working harder, guess that worked 🙂
After the Outreachy debacle, (which the lowest phase I guess) am blessed to have such motivating people around me who kept pushing me.
Huge thanks to Kushal da, Sayan, Subho, and Elita of course for helping me through it.

The cliche result night, for two seconds my mind said, “That’s alright, maybe not this time either. Am anyway not losing hope, will move on !” But, then there was my name. “phew!!”, “yay ! I finally made it”. Am so happy, I will be working on Fedora-hubs this summer.
I should thank my mentor RalphBean for helping me with my naive doubts, and for guiding me fix bugs all this time. Huge thanks to Pierre, MizmoJustin, Sayan, for reviewing my proposal and getting it done on time 😛
Am glad I will be working with them this summer, hacking on Hubs !

A little throwback: am really glad I finished the #dgplug summer training successfully that moulded me be what I am !

For those interested, can take a look at the proposal on fedora-wiki.
See ya all !

Happy Coding 🙂

 

 

One thought on “GSoC Battle 2016

Leave a Reply

